This page explains how cancelled event listings are handled.
- Advertiser submits event listing application
- Listing is activated into the network
- Listing is marketed through search engines, newsletter, social media and calendar traffic
- Event is cancelled
- Advertiser alerts publisher
- Listing is notated with a cancellation message and reason (if provided)
- Listing is withdrawn from the live calendar and moved to Cancelled Events
- Listing is deactivated on it’s original event date.
Cancelled event listings remain live until the date it was originally scheduled to occur.
The page remains live for readers who have bookmarked the event to alert them to the cancellation
Should a reader return looking for the event, they can quickly and easily see it has been cancelled.